top of page

Click here for more state and
national GOP events

The SRTC will meet at 7 p.m. on Monday, September 25, 2023 in the

meeting room of the

Plumb Memorial Library


* * * * * * * * * * * * * * *



At a meeting of the Shelton Republican Town Committee on Monday evening, July 24, 2023, the current Mayor of the City of Shelton, Mayor Mark A. Lauretti, was unanimously endorsed by SRTC members for a 17th term as Mayor of the City of Shelton.


Since Mayor Mark Lauretti’s first election in 1991, Shelton has achieved unprecedented economic growth in both its residential and commercial sectors for which it has received national and statewide recognition.  Mayor Lauretti’s focus on controlling municipal expenses and city-wide economic development has resulted in a stable tax rate for Shelton’s residents and business owners as well as a yearly increase in tax revenue.


The slate of Republican candidates for the November 7, 2023 election in the City of Shelton are:



Mark A. Lauretti

City Treasurer

Ray O’Leary


Board of Aldermen

Ward 1:   Porter McKinnon and Anthony Simonetti

Ward 2:   Eric McPherson and Ben Perry

Ward 3:   John Anglace and Cris Balamaci

Ward 4:   Lorenzo Durante and Bernard Simons


Board of Apportionment & Taxation

John Belden

John Boyko

Joanna Carloni


Planning & Zoning Commission

Virginia Harger

Charles Kelly


Planning & Zoning Commission Alternate

Robert Cristiano


Board of Education

         Jim Feehan              Richard O'Connor               Amy Romano

         Sharon Herman           Jim Orazietti          Anthony Smeraglino

         Jason Neves                 Carl Rizzo                    Michael Weber

Library Board

James Geissler


Congratulations to all the Republican candidates

of the City of Shelton!!


* * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

bottom of page